Saturday, 18 August 2018

Bette Midler - Art or Bust (Live Concert) (1984) DVD5 LDRip

This CD includes a show at the University of Minnesota Northrup Auditorium on September 10th and 11th 1983 during her 1983 concert tour, Art or Bust, and a fragment of her last performance in Continental Baths.
Bette Midler is at her peak during this live recording. She sounds better than ever. Her version of, "Stay With Me," is perhaps the finest recorded. This was a quite unique concert. It's theme is in the title. It's quite artsy. The costumes were bold and sharp. The set designs were likewise. Stand-out moments include the aforementioned, "Stay With Me," "Do not Look Down," and the brilliant, "Here Comes the Flood." We are also treated with songs from her album release at the time. "My Eye on You," really rocks, and "Is it Love," is a very modern (at the time), kind of new-wave song. She went out on a limb for this show, and it really pays off. She's as raunchy and humorous as ever, giving us her standard Mermaids in wheelchairs act.

Country: USA
Genre: Live Concert
Duration: 1:21:31
Year of manufacture: 1984.
Label: Vestron Video
Quality: LazerDisc
Format: DVD video
Video codec: MPEG2
Audio Codec: PCM
Video: NTSC 4: 3 (720x480) VBR
Audio: English (LinearPCM, 2 ch)

01. Pink Cadillac
02. Cadillac Walk
03. Do not Look Down
04. All I Need to Know
05. We'll Run Away
06. Sweet Marijuana
07. Chattanooga Choo Choo
08. Say Hello
09. Pretty Legs and Great Big Knockers
10. Is It Love
11. My Eye on You
12. Disco Memories Medley: ProudMary / We Are Family / In the Mood / I Will Survive
13. Favorite Waste of Time
14. Broken Bicycles
15. Everyone's Gone to the Moon
16. Here Comes the Flood
17. Stay With Me
18. The Rose

Hoster: Share-Online
Size: 3.17 GB
Password: - No Password -

DDL - Download


Post a Comment