Saturday, 18 August 2018

Precious Wilson & Eruption - The Best Of Eruption and Precious Wilson (2009) DVD5

Collection of the legendary group Eruption and solo performances of the participant of the group Precious Wilson.
Precious Wilson started out as a backing singer for the all-male group Eruption. The group enjoyed their first minor success when they won a talent competition in 1975, and then went on to record the song "Let Me Take You Back in Time". Shortly after, the lead singer left the group, and Precious Wilson stepped forward to front the band.
The group then relocated to Germany in 1976, and the following year in 1977, while on the road touring in Germany, Eruption was introduced to German producer Frank Farian who booked them to work with Boney M as their backing band, and as their support act on Boney M's first European tour. Frank Farian then went on to sign them to Boney M.'s label, Hansa Records, Farian released the single "Party Party" but it was their disco cover version of Ann Peebles' "I Can't Stand the Rain" from their first album which broke big, giving them a UK #5 hit and a US #18 hit. After a second album and another hit single with Neil Sedaka's "One Way Ticket" (UK #9), Precious Wilson left the group to pursue her solo career.

Year of manufacture: 2009
Genre: Disco
Issued: Artur-NT Production
Quality: DVD
Video: PAL 4:3 (720x576) VBR
Audio: English (MPEG1, 2ch)
Size: 2.42 GB
Duration: 00:53:34

01. One Way Ticket
02. I Can`t Stand The Rain
03. Cry To Me
04. Leave A Light
05. Runaway
06. Go Jonnnie Go
07. Joy To The World
08. I Need You
09. Hold On, I`m Coming
10. Party Party
11. Wayward Love
12. I Can`t Stand The Rain (Live)
13. Leave A Light (mini version)
14. Mr. Pilot Man
15. We Are On The Race Track
16. If I Loved You Less
17. Leave A Light (full version)
18. We Are On The Race Track (Long Version)

Hoster: Share-Online
Size: 2.42 GB
Password: - No Password -

DDL - Download


Post a Comment